汽車

SolidCAM是Inal Metals Ltd.明確的選擇,它優於在工業中有最多測試及驗證5軸CNC銑削刀具路徑,它有非常簡單的用戶界面以及刀具路徑和刀具各方面最先進控制和碰撞檢查。

 

 

“我們已經使用SolidCAM多年了,發現它是我們的商業資產。我們的客戶要求最高的精度和加工質量,包括靈活性和快速周轉時間。 對我們來說,投資SolidCAM和定制後置處理器是不費吹灰之力的,我們可以非常高效率地進行NC編程,因此充分利用我們的5軸CNC機台非常經濟實惠。“我們的編程人員實施SolidCAM 5軸同時銑削的速度已經被證明是易於操作的,不得不說SolidCAM;我認為這太棒了!”

ony Schofield, Inal Metals North Ltd.

為汽車鋁材提供業界最好的CAM方案

通過SolidCAM iMachining,Mico Industries的周期時間減少了50%,刀具壽命增加了40%

位於Grand Rapids Michigan的Mico Industries,其CEO—Terry Sammon推動公司開發模具,焊接固定裝置和檢查固定裝置,以最優惠的價格為客戶提供最高水平的產品和服務。

“有了iMachining,更短時間內達成目標,且減少了刀具磨損,直觀的速度和進給的設定程序,就好像讓一位機師擁有一台超快速的CNC銑床和超耐磨的刀具。當我第一次使用iMachining加工D2工具鋼,我的精密虎钳完全夾不住我的零件。他們不敢相信我們運行的切削速度和深度以及我們實現的驚人的材料去除率。”


Staffordshire的Tamworth小鎮;不僅歷史悠久,還以其工程和製造業聞名。工程師兼跑車賽車手John Moore於1984年在這裡成立Alcon元件有限公司。該公司在為賽車和高性能跑車製造高規格製動組件和離合器贏得了全球聲譽。

 

在賽車運動領域,Alcon提供通過專利設計的製動卡鉗,成為本田F1賽車隊的技術合作夥伴。Alcon還與其他一級方程式車隊合作開發下一代F1制動系統。Alcon在美國賽車運動中眾所周知,為IRL和NASCAR系列領先的賽車隊提供製動組件。此外,奧迪,寶馬,福特,本田,標致,雷諾和大眾汽車公司的賽車部門以及一些著名的公路車製造商都依靠Alcon的技術。包括Brabus,Jaguar,Land Rover和Prodrive。

高性能的製造業,高性能的汽車零件


捷克高科技商店使用SolidCAM(SolidWorks的金牌認證集成CAM-Engine)解決了現代CNC5軸機在NC編程的瓶頸。

過去,東歐合同製造商的主要業務是生產簡單的商品零件。總部位於Czech Republic Brno的Frencken Brno sro目前為航空航天業、儀器和測量儀器製造商、醫療設備製造商,以及激光和雷達設備製造商的苛刻客戶生產質量最高最複雜零件。 而且,進步不再僅僅歸因於區位優勢,例如更低的員工成本,更少的勞工法規和更好的稅收優惠。

Automotive

Providing the ‘Best-In-Class’ CAM Solution for Aluminium Extrusions

SolidCAM was the obvious choice for Inal Metals Ltd. to benefit from the most tested and proven 5-axis CNC milling tool paths in the industry, with a very straight-forward user interface, and the most advanced control over all aspects of tool path and collision checking.

“We have used SolidCAM for many years now and find it to be an asset to our business. Our customers demand the highest precision and machining quality including flexibility and fast turnarounds. Investing in SolidCAM and customised post processors is a no-brainer for us so that we can do NC programming very efficiently and therefore use our 5 axis CNC machines to their full economic capacity. Ease of use has been proven by how quickly our programmers have implemented SolidCAM 5 axis Simultaneous milling in practice. I cannot fault SolidCAM; I think it’s fantastic!“
Tony Schofield, Inal Metals North Ltd.

Cycle Times Down 50% & Tool Life Up 40% at Mico Industries Thanks to SolidCAM iMachining

Terry Sammon, CEO of Mico Industries, located in Grand Rapids Michigan is on a laser-focused mission is to drive his company to create dies, weld fixtures and check fixtures without compromise, providing the highest possible level of products and service to his customers, all at the best price possible.

"With iMachining's, faster cycle times, decreased tool wear and intuitive Speeds and Feeds Wizard, it's like having a master machinist with a super-fast CNC mill, using super-wear tools always at my disposal.  The first time I machined a block of D2 tool steel with iMachining, my toolmakers' jaws just hit the ground.  They couldn't believe the speed and depth of cut we were running at and the amazing material removal rates we were achieving."


The town of Tamworth, Staffordshire; is not only known for its historic merits; but also for its engineering and manufacturing industry. Here the engineer and sports car racer John Moore founded in 1984 Alcon Components Limited. The company has gained a worldwide reputation for manufacturing and supplying high specification brake components and clutches to motorsport and for high performance road vehicles.
 
In the world of motorsport, Alcon became a Technical Partner to the Honda F1 Racing Team by supplying brake callipers of a patented design. Alcon is also cooperating with other Formula 1 teams to develop the next generation of F1 braking systems. Alcon is well known in US motorsport, providing brake components to the leading racing teams of the IRL and NASCAR series. In addition the motorsport departments within Audi, BMW, Ford, Honda, Peugeot, Renault and Volkswagen count on the technology of Alcon, as well as some prestigious road car manufacturers; including Brabus, Jaguar, Land Rover and Prodrive.

High Performance Manufacturing for High Performance Car Components


Czech high-tech shop uses SolidCAM, the Gold-certified integrated CAM-Engine for SolidWorks, to solve the bottleneck in NC programming of modern 5-axis CNC machines.

The times have passed in which the main business for contract manufacturers in Eastern Europe was the production of simple commodity parts. Frencken Brno s.r.o., headquartered in Brno in Czech Republic, today produces the most complex parts of the highest quality for demanding customers from the aeronautics and aerospace industry, for instrument and measuring instrument makers, manufacturers of medical devices and even producers of laser and radar equipment. And the progress can no longer be attributed only to advantages of location, such as lower staff costs, less labour regulations and better tax benefits.

In the Fast Lane